Linkedin    Facebook    Twitter    Pinterest

Expats in Spain with a TIE card can now invest with HeyTrade

Oct 28, 2021 | HeyTrade Updates

HeyTrade is available for people from more than 200 regions.

At HeyTrade we have the mission to facilitate investment and offer real access to the main global markets to as many people as possible. That is why, as of today, our platform is also available for expats living in Spain with a valid TIE card.

Can I invest with HeyTrade if I am a non-EU citizen?

If you are a non-EU citizen, have a TIE card and meet our general requirements, you can operate with us. Please note that the card must include a photo and be valid.

The registration process at HeyTrade will take you no more than five minutes. We recommend that you do the onboarding in a well-lit room and have your TIE card handy, as we will ask for a selfie and photos of the front and back of the card.

What is the TIE card?

The Foreigner’s Identity Card (TIE) provides documentation to foreigners legally staying in Spain.

According to the Spanish Ministry of the Interior, this card “accredits the legal permanence of foreigners in Spain, their identification and that authorization has been granted to remain in Spanish territory for a period of more than six months”.

The TIE card also contains the NIE number, or foreigner identification number. You can get more information about the new TIE format in this press release (in Spanish).

I am an EU citizen and I have a NIE, can I trade with HeyTrade?

Our identity verification process requires all HeyTrade users to have a photo ID card. Therefore, if you have a NIE number but do not have a physical photo ID to certify it, you will not be able to join our platform.

List of available countries and territories

HeyTrade is available for people from more than 200 countries and territories. If yours is not on this list, please contact our customer support team. 

Afghanistan, Albania, Germany, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Netherlands Antilles, Saudi Arabia, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Bahrain, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhoutan, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cayman Islands, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Czech Republic, Chile, China, Cyprus, West Bank / Gaza Strip, Vatican City, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Cook Islands, Republic of Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Côte D’Ivoire, Côte D’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States of America, Estonia, Ethiopia, Federated States of Micronesia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Philippines, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Greece, Greenland, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Iceland, Channel Islands, Wallis and Fortuna Islands, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Macao, North Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Northern Mariana Islands, Morocco, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn, French Polynesia, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Central African Republic, Cape Verde Republic, Rwanda, Romania, Russia, Solomon Islands, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, St. Helena, Ascension and Tristan de Acuña, Saint Lucia, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Syria, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, South Africa, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Suriname, Thailand, Taiwan, United Republic of Tanzania, Tajikistan, Tchad, British Indian Ocean Territory, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turks and Caicos Islands, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uganda, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands, United States Virgin Islands, Yemen, Djibouti, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Join HeyTrade

Available now for iOS and Android!